Altoona Area School District, Altoona PA
AASD
Home
Campus
Directory
Calendar
District Information
Alumni
Foundation
School Board Information
SchoolMessenger

Altoona Area Junior High School

Main Office 814-381-7500 ~ FAX 814-381-7501

Teacher Classrooms: 814-381-7590 - enter Extension # when prompted

Ania Aguero   SEA aaguero@altoonasd.com 
Jorge  Aguero   SEA jaguero@altoonasd.com 
Michelle  Anderson  Ext. 7467 Special Education  manderso@altoonasd.com 
Amy  Arthur  Ext. 7366 Special Education aarthur@altoonasd.com 
Justin  Arthur  Ext. 7275  Mathematics jarthur@altoonasd.com 
Jamie  Baker  Ext. 7461  Hearing / Speech jbaker@altoonasd.com 
Elizabeth  Barr  Ext. 7370  English  ebarr@altoonasd.com 
Autumn  Barry-Kyle  Ext. 7272  English  abarryky@altoonasd.com 
David  Bartek  Ext. 7313  Social Studies  dbartek@altoonasd.com 
Josh  Bartley  381-7526  Technical Assistant  jbartley@aasdcat.com 
Angela  Baughman Ext. 7404 English abaughma@altoonasd.com 
Alyssa  Becher Ext. 7243 English abecher@altoonasd.com 
Julie  Behe  Ext. 7442  Mathematics  jbehe@altoonasd.com 
John  Blough Ext. 7360 Social Studies jblough@altoonasd.com 
Timothy  Boland  Ext. 7360 Special Education  tboland@altoonasd.com 
John  Bollinger  Ext. 7403  Social Studies  jbolling@altoonasd.com 
Catherine  Bradfield   SEA cbradfield@altoonasd.com
Beth  Bronson  Ext. 7310  Social Studies  ebronson@altoonasd.com 
Lori  Brown  Ext. 7246  Mathematics  lbrown@altoonasd.com 
Gail  Brubaker 381-7541  Secretary, 7th Grade gbrubaker@aasdcat.com 
Beth  Brunnhuber  Ext. 7357 

Mathmatics 

bbrunnhu@altoonasd.com 
Lisa Bush   Educ. Support Prof. lbush@altoonasd.com 
Dave Campbell 381-7540 Asst. Principal,
Seventh Grade 
dcampbell@aasdcat.com 
Sarah  Carnicella Ext. 7338 Art scarnice@altoonasd.com 
Sandy  Catherman  Ext. 7339  Mathematics  scatherm@altoonasd.com 
Shawn  Cerully Ext. 7433 Social Studies scerully@altoonasd.com 
Nancy  Cherry  381-7534  Guidance,
Eighth Grade L-Z 
ncherry@aasdcat.com 
John  Chesney  Ext. 7231  Social Studies  jchesney@altoonasd.com 
Donald  Church  Ext. 7327  Social Studies  dchurch@altoonasd.com 
Linda  Clark   SEA lclark@altoonasd.com 
Bron  Clouser  Ext. 7373  English  bclouser@altoonasd.com 
Greg  Coldwell  381-7574  Maintenance  gcoldwell@aasdcat.com 
Miriam  Colledge  Ext. 7304  English  mcolledg@altoonasd.com 
James  Connell  381-7544  Guidance,
Seventh Grade L-Z
jamesconnell@aasdcat.com 
Jessica  Connell  Ext. 7803  Music  jconnell@altoonasd.com 
Gregory  Conrad Ext. 7175 ISS-Behavior Modification gconrad@altoonasd.com
Annetta  Conway  Ext. 7401  Mathematics  aconway@altoonasd.com 
Dawn  Daniels   SEA ddaniels@altoonasd.com 
Andy  Danish  Ext. 7303  Social Studies  adanish@altoonasd.com 
Cindy  Danish  Ext. 7233 Special Education  cdanish@altoonasd.com 
Diane  Dantos  381-7511  Clerical Aide,
Main Office 
ddantos@aasdcat.com 
Gary  Davis  Ext. 7314  Social Studies  gdavis@altoonasd.com 
Pam Davis Ext. 7455 Special Education pdavis@altoonasd.com 
Sonya Dearmitt Ext. 7454 English sdearmit@altoonasd.com 
Rocco  DePiro Ext. 7459 Social Studies rdepiro@altoonasd.com 
Jonathan  Despot Ext. 7902 Health/Phys. Ed. jdespot@altoonasd.com 
Kelly  Detwiler  Ext. 7112  Music  kdetwile@altoonasd.com 
Robyn  Disabato Ext. 7305 Reading rdisabato@altoonasd.com 
Robyn  Dixon  Ext. 7228  Social Studies  rdixon@altoonasd.com 
Mary Beth  Dodge Ext. 7450 Science mdodge@altoonasd.com 
Erin  Dumm   SEA edumm@altoonasd.com 
Tim  Dzurko  Ext. 7105  Tech. Ed. tdzurko@altoonasd.com 
Emily  Eakins  Ext. 7904 Emotional Support 7-9 eeakins@altoonasd.com 
Amy  Edmiston  Ext. 7248  Mathematics  aedmisto@altoonasd.com 
Laura  Edmiston  Ext. 7509 Clerk Typist/Main Office ledmiston@aasdcat.com 
Mary  Edmiston  Ext. 7412  Family & Cons. Sci. medmisto@altoonasd.com 
Ruth  England   SEA rengland@altoonasd.com 
Debbie  Ferguson   SEA dferguson@altoonasd.com 
Jesse  Frailey Ext. 7438  Business Education  jfrailey@altoonasd.com 
Julie  Gardner  Ext. 7265  Science  jgardner@altoonasd.com 
John Garlick Ext. 7351 English jgarlick@altoonasd.com 
Justin  Genovese  Ext. 7408  Special Education  jgenoves@altoonasd.com 
Joel  Gilbert  Ext. 7463  Science  jgilbert@altoonasd.com 
Shawna Gilbert Ext. 7350 Science sgilbert@altoonasd.com 
Carla  (Blackie) Gill Ext. 7510 Clerk-Typist/Main Office cgill@aasdcat.com 
Jessica  Gouse  Ext. 7371  Reading  jgouse@altoonasd.com 
Shawn  Greaser  Ext. 7410  Social Studies  sgreaser@altoonasd.com 
Susan  Graupensperger   SEA sgraupensperger@altoonasd.com 
Leah  Grim   SEA lgrim@altoonasd.com 
Lance  Grimes Ext. 7308 Special Education lgrimes@altoonasd.com 
J. Hamel   Custodian jhamel@aasdcat.com
Mike  Hallinan Ext. 7457  Reading  mikehallinan@altoonasd.com 
Keri  Harrington  Ext. 7268 Literacy Coach kharring@altoonasd.com 
Brad  Hatch  381-7530  Asst. Principal,
Eighth Grade 
bhatch@aasdcat.com 
Jim  Heffelfinger  Ext. 7166  Tech. Ed. jheffelf@altoonasd.com 
Dorothy  Helsel Ext. 7109 Physical Ed/Health dhelsel@altoonasd.com 
Jessica  Hogan  Ext. 7207  Science  jhogan@altoonasd.com 
Aimee  Hollabaugh   SEA ahollabaugh@altoonasd.com 
Dave  Holton Ext. 7193 Behavior Modification dholton@altoonasd.com 
Michele  Holton  381-7557  Guidance,
Eighth  A-K 
mholton@aasdcat.com 
Lori  Homan  Ext. 7428  Reading  lhoman@altoonasd.com 
Beth  Hoover  Ext. 7330  Mathematics  bhoover@altoonasd.com 
Debbie  Hoover Ext. 7531 Clerk-Typist
Eighth Grade
dhoover@aasdcat.com 
Randi  Hovan Ext. 7471  English  rhovan@altoonasd.com 
Mark  Hutchison  Ext. 7105  Tech. Ed. mhutchis@altoonasd.com 
Sarah  Johnson  381-7561  Secretary,
Guidance 
sjohnson@aasdcat.com 
Bob  Johnston 381-7550  Security Services  rjohnston@aasdcat.com 
Christine  Johnston  Ext. 7205  Business Education  cjohnsto@altoonasd.com 
Karen  Johnston  381-7512  Secretary,
Main Office 
kjohnston@aasdcat.com 
Brandy  Juart  Ext. 7213  Family & Cons. Sci. bjuart@altoonasd.com 
Debbie  Kawtoski  381-7520  Secretary,
Ninth Grade 
dkawtoski@aasdcat.com 
Melissa  Kifer  Ext. 7226  Special Education,
Life Skills 
mkifer@altoonasd.com 
Gilda  Kilcoyne  Ext. 7344  Special Education  gkilcoyn@altoonasd.com 
John  King  Ext. 7336  Art  jking@altoonasd.com 
Christie  Klausman Ext. 7203  Special Education  cklausma@altoonasd.com 
Donna  Kling  Ext. 7366  Special Education  dkling@altoonasd.com 
Kylie  Knauff Ext. 7252 Spanish kknauff@altoonasd.com 
Jerry Koehle 381-7523  Asst. Principal,
Ninth Grade 
jkoehle@aasdcat.com 
Christine  Knott-Hallinan  Ext. 7472  Reading cknott@altoonasd.com 
Kenneth  Krott  Ext. 7407  Mathematics  kkrott@altoonasd.com 
Diana  Kuhn   SEA dkuhn@altoonasd.com 
Karen  Kustaborder  Ext. 7445  Social Studies  kkustabo@altoonasd.com 
Denise  Lamson 381-7582  Metz Assistant Manager dlamson@aasdcat.com
Jill  Lane  Ext. 7109  Health/Phys. Ed.  jilllane@altoonasd.com 
Anthony  Lang Ext. 7251 German alang@altoonasd.com 
Fred  Larson  Ext. 7440  Business Education  flarson@altoonasd.com 
Kelly  Latten Ext. 7115 Music klatten@altoonasd.com 
Shawn  Leidy   SEA sleidy@altoonasd.com 
Maggie  Lewis Ext. 7474 English mlewis@altoonasd.com 
Jason  Lloyd  Ext. 7324  Autistic Support 7-9 jlloyd@altoonasd.com 
Lori  Loucks  Ext. 7308 Special Education  lloucks@altoonasd.com 
Damon  Luciano  381-7524  Guidance,
Ninth Grade L-Z 
dluciano@aasdcat.com 
Tara  Lutz  Ext. 7307  Mathematics  tlutz@altoonasd.com 
Barbara  Mackereth  Ext. 7347  Science  bmackere@altoonasd.com 
Rachel  Manack  Ext. 7169  Tech. Ed. rmanack@altoonasd.com
Lori  Mangan  381-7500  Principal  lmangan@aasdcat.com 
Ken  Margroum  Ext. 7413  Family & Cons. Sci. kmargrou@altoonasd.com 
Matthew  Mathias   Special Education mmathias@altoonasd.com 
Kent  Martin  Ext. 7806  Music  kmartin@altoonasd.com 
Stephanie  McAleer  Ext. 7254  Science  smcaleer@altoonasd.com 
Justina McCaulley Ext. 7801 Library  jmccaull@altoonasd.com 
Patrick McDowell Ext. 7106 Phys. Ed. pmcdowel@altoonasd.com 
Adam  McNaul Ext. 7260    amcnaul@altoonasd.com 
Betsy Miller   Educ. Support Prof. bmiller@altoonasd.com 
Deb  Miller  Ext. 7201  Mathematics  dmiller@altoonasd.com 
Gloria  Miller   SEA gmiller@altoonasd.com 
Timothy  Mitchell  Ext. 7312  Reading  tmitchel@altoonasd.com 
Richard  Monahan  Ext. 7447  Special Education  rmonahan@altoonasd.com 
Erica  Montgomery   SEA emontgomery@altoonasd.com 
Tracey  Montgomery   SEA tmontgomery@altoonasd.com 
Kathy  Morgan  Ext. 7446  Reading  kmorgan@altoonasd.com 
Linda  Nagle  Ext. 7447  Special Education  lnagle@altoonasd.com 
Kristin  Nardelli   SEA knardelli@altoonasd.com 
Paul  Neatrour  Ext. 7365  Science  pneatrou@altoonasd.com 
Vince  Nedimyer  Ext. 7106  Health/Phys. Ed.  vnedimye@altoonasd.com 
Lee Nevel Ext. 7510 Teacher Aid lnevel@altoonasd.com 
John  Nezneski  Ext. 7106  Health/Phys. Ed.  jneznesj@altoonasd.com 
James  O'Donnell  Ext. 7329  English  jodonne@altoonasd.com 
Sara  O'Roark Ext. 7338 Art soroark@altoonasd.com 
Virginia Olschesky Ext. 7426 Special Education/Life Skills volsches@altoonasd.com 
Amy Palfey Ext. 7903 Health apalfey@altoonasd.com 
Kelly  Parnell Ext. 7521 Clerk Typist
Ninth Grade
kparnell@aasdcat.com
Heather  Partsch  Ext. 7258  Science  hpartsch@altoonasd.com 
Rebecca  Pazcoguin Ext. 7403 Social Studies rpazcoguin@altoonasd.com 
Jessica  Patton Ext. 7251 French jpatton@altoonasd.com 
Susan  Perehinec  Ext. 7204  Business Education  sperehin@altoonasd.com 
Kim  Persing   SEA kpersing@altoonasd.com 
Josie  Peterman Ext. 7458  Mathematics  josiepeterman@altoonasd.com 
Paula Peterman   Educ. Support Prof. paulapeterman@altoonasd.com 
Phil  Peterman  Ext. 7256 Special Education  ppeterma@altoonasd.com 
Theresa Picciotti Ext. 7517 Nurse tpicciot@aasdcat.com 
Troy  Pincherri  Ext. 7432  Mathematics  tpincher@altoonasd.com 
Lori  Piper Ext. 7451 Science lpiper@altoonasd.com 
Wanda  Pletcher  Ext. 7234  English  wpletche@altoonasd.com 
Lisa  Plummer  Ext. 7247  Mathematics  lplummer@altoonasd.com 
Karan  Price  Ext. 7109  Health/Phys. Ed.  kprice@altoonasd.com 
Pamela  Purdy  381-7530  Secretary,
Eighth Grade 
ppurdy@aasdcat.com 
Susan  Recchia   Educ. Support Prof. srecchia@altoonasd.com
Don  Redshaw 381-7582 Cafeteria dredshaw@aasdcat.com
Steve  Reimer  381-7572  Trainer    
Steve  Rhodes  Ext. 7267  Social Studies  srhodes@altoonasd.com 
Tracy  Rispoli Ext. 7516 Nurse trispoli@aasdcat.com
Wes  Rogers Ext. 7301 Mathematics wrogers@altoonasd.com 
Kippy  Russo  Ext. 7453  Science  krusso@altoonasd.com 
Jill  Rutter  Ext. 7260  Science  jrutter@altoonasd.com 
Thomas  Saylor  Ext. 7331  Social Studies  tsaylor@altoonasd.com 
Stephanie  Schmidt   Special Education LPN sschmidt@aasdcat.com
Regina  Schobel   SEA rschobel@altoonasd.com 
Leah  Shuck Ext. 7239 Art lshuck@altoonasd.com 
Jeff  Shultz  Ext. 7266  Social Studies  jshultz@altoonasd.com 
Mary  Shultz  Ext. 7210 Special Education  mshultz@altoonasd.com 
Douglas  Simmons  Ext. 7431  English  dsimmons@altoonasd.com 
George  Sinisi  Ext. 7408  Special Education  gsinisi@altoonasd.com 
Lori  Slauter   SEA lslauter@altoonasd.com 
Kathy  Slep   Educ. Support Prof. kslep@altoonasd.com 
Richard  Smith  Ext. 7342  Social Studies  rsmith@altoonasd.com 
Sam  Solomon  Ext. 7348  Science  ssolomon@altoonasd.com 
Eileen  Starr  381-7560  Guidance,
Seventh Grade A-K 
estarr@aasdcat.com 
Bridget  Stroh Ext. 7240 English bstroh@altoonasd.com 
Julie  Storm  Ext. 7268 Literacy Coach jstorm@altoonasd.com 
Vida  Szabat Ext. 7212  Family & Cons. Sci. vszabat@altoonasd.com 
Melissa  Teufel  381-7540  Secretary,
Seventh Grade 
mteufel@aasdcat.com 
Debra Tini   Educ. Support Prof. dtini@altoonasd.com 
Julie  Turano Ext. 7405 Reading  jturano@altoonasd.com 
Justin  Welsh  Ext. 7466  Science  jwelsh@altoonasd.com 
Patti  Wendle  Ext. 7210  Special Education  pwendle@altoonasd.com 
John  Wharton  Ext. 7343  Reading  jwharton@altoonasd.com 
Rob  Williams  Ext. 7362  Science  ewilliams@altoonasd.com 
Jennyfer  Wilson  Ext. 7326  Reading  jwilson@altoonasd.com 
Julie  Yahner  381-7558  Guidance,
Ninth Grade 
jyahner@aasdcat.com 
Jon  Yon 

Ext. 7

805 

Music  jonyon@altoonasd.com 
Linda  Young   SEA lyoung@altoonasd.com 
Lindsay  Zerbee  Ext. 7457  Reading  lzerbee@altoonasd.com 

 


 

Copyright 2011 Altoona Area School District. All Rights Reserved