Altoona Area School District, Altoona PA
AASD
Home
Campus
Directory
Calendar
District Information
Alumni
Foundation
School Board Information
Volunteers
ProgressBook
SchoolMessenger

Altoona Area Junior High School

Main Office 814-381-7500 ~ FAX 814-381-7501

Teacher Classrooms: 814-381-7590 - enter Extension # when prompted

Ania Aguero   SEA aaguero@altoonasd.com 
Jorge  Aguero   SEA jaguero@altoonasd.com 
Michelle  Anderson  Ext. 7467 Special Education manderson@altoonasd.com 
Amy  Arthur  Ext. 7226 Special Education aarthur@altoonasd.com 
Sally  Balmforth   SEA sbalmforth@altoonasd.com 
Elizabeth Barr  Ext. 7351 English  ebarr@altoonasd.com 
Justin Barr  Ext. 7191 Special Education jbarr@altoonasd.com 
Autumn  Barry-Kyle Ext. 7272 English  abarrykyle@altoonasd.com 
David  Bartek  Ext. 7313 Social Studies dbartek@altoonasd.com 
Josh  Bartley  381-7526  Technical Assistant jbartley@aasdcat.com 
Angela  Baughman Ext. 7404 English abaughman@altoonasd.com 
Julie  Behe  Ext. 7442 Mathematics jbehe@altoonasd.com 
John  Blough Ext. 7229 Social Studies jblough@altoonasd.com 
Timothy  Boland  Ext. 7308 Special Education tboland@altoonasd.com 
Beth  Bronson  Ext. 7310 Social Studies ebronson@altoonasd.com 
Lori  Brown  Ext. 7246 Mathematics lbrown@altoonasd.com 
Gail  Brubaker 381-7541  Secretary, 7th Grade gbrubaker@aasdcat.com 
Jill  Brumbaugh   SEA jbrumbaugh@altoonasd.com 
Lisa Bush   Educ. Support Prof. lbush@altoonasd.com 
Sandy  Catherman Ext. 7339 Mathematics scatherman@altoonasd.com 
Shawn  Cerully Ext. 7459 Social Studies scerully@altoonasd.com 
John  Chesney  Ext. 7231 Social Studies jchesney@altoonasd.com 
Donald  Church  Ext. 7327 Social Studies dchurch@altoonasd.com 
Mike  Ciampoli Ext. 7233

Special Education

mciampoli@altoonasd.com 
Elizabeth Cirko   SEA ecirko@altoonasd.com 
Lynette  Clapper Ext. 7509 Clerical, Main Office lclapper@aasdcat.com 
Linda  Clark   SEA lclark@altoonasd.com 
Bron  Clouser  Ext. 7373 English  bclouser@altoonasd.com 
Greg  Coldwell  381-7574  Maintenance gcoldwell@aasdcat.com 
Miriam  Colledge  Ext. 7304 English  mcolledge@altoonasd.com 
James Connell  381-7544  Guidance,
Seventh Grade L-Z
jamesconnell@aasdcat.com 
Jessica  Connell  Ext. 7803 Music  jconnell@altoonasd.com 
Annetta  Conway  Ext. 7401 Mathematics aconway@altoonasd.com 
Cindy  Craig   SEA ccraig@altoonasd.com 
Dawn  Daniels   SEA ddaniels@altoonasd.com 
Andy  Danish  Ext. 7303 Social Studies adanish@altoonasd.com 
Cindy  Danish  Ext. 7410 Social Studies cdanish@altoonasd.com 
Diane Dantos  381-7511  Clerical Aide, Main Office ddantos@aasdcat.com 
Gary  Davis  Ext. 7314 Social Studies gdavis@altoonasd.com 
Pam Davis Ext. 7455 Special Education pdavis@altoonasd.com 
Sonya Dearmitt Ext. 7454 English sdearmitt@altoonasd.com 
Rocco  DePiro Ext. 7433 Social Studies rdepiro@altoonasd.com 
Jonathan  Despot Ext. 7902 Health jdespot@altoonasd.com 
Kelly  Detwiler  Ext. 7112 Music  kdetwiler@altoonasd.com 
Kirsta  Detwiler    SEA kirstadetwiler@altoonasd.com 
Robyn  Disabato Ext. 7305 Reading rdisabato@altoonasd.com 
Maria  Dively Ext. 7252 Spanish mariadively@altoonasd.com 
Robyn  Dixon  Ext. 7228 Social Studies rdixon@altoonasd.com 
Mary Beth  Dodge Ext. 7463 Science mdodge@altoonasd.com 
Tim  Dzurko  Ext. 7105 Tech. Ed. tdzurko@altoonasd.com 
Emily  Eakins  Ext. 7904 Emotional Support 7-9 eeakins@altoonasd.com 
Amy  Edmiston  Ext. 7248 Mathematics aedmiston@altoonasd.com 
Laura Edmiston  Ext. 7520 Clerk Typist/9th Grade
Ninth Grade
ledmiston@aasdcat.com 
Mary  Edmiston  Ext. 7412 Family & Cons. Sci. medmiston@altoonasd.com 
Shannon  Elder Ext. 7324 Special Education selder@altoonasd.com 
Brett  Endress Ext. 7582 Metz Asst. Manager bendress@aasdcat.com
Ruth  England   SEA rengland@altoonasd.com 
Kristin  Fazio Ext. 7362 Science kfazio@altoonasd.com 
Marshall  Fouse Ext. 7267 Social Studies mfoust@altoonasd.com 
Jesse  Frailey Ext. 7438 Business Education jfrailey@altoonasd.com 
Julie  Gardner  Ext. 7265 Science  jgardner@altoonasd.com 
John Garlick Ext. 7370 English jgarlick@altoonasd.com 
Justin  Genovese  Ext. 7344 Special Education jgenovese@altoonasd.com 
Joel  Gilbert  Ext. 7450 Science  jgilbert@altoonasd.com 
Shawna Gilbert Ext. 7350 Science sgilbert@altoonasd.com 
Jessica  Gouse  Ext. 7371 Reading  jgouse@altoonasd.com 
Susan  Graupensperger SEA sgraupensperger@altoonasd.com 
Amanda  Gray   SEA agray@altoonasd.com 
Shawn  Greaser  Ext. 7403 Social Studies sgreaser@altoonasd.com 
J. Hamel   Custodian jhamel@aasdcat.com
Keri  Harrington Ext. 7240 Literacy Coach kharrington@altoonasd.com 
Brad Hatch  381-7530  Asst. Principal,
Eighth Grade
bhatch@aasdcat.com 
Christopher  Helsel   SEA chelsel@altoonasd.com 
Dorothy  Helsel Ext. 7109 Physical Educatin dhelsel@altoonasd.com 
Jill  Helsel Ext. 7109 Physical Education jhelsel@altoonasd.com 
Christine  Henderson Ext. 7366 Special Education chenderson@altoonasd.com 
Alyssa  (Becher) Hetrick Ext. 7243 English ahetrick@altoonasd.com 
Jessica  Hogan  Ext. 7207 Science  jhogan@altoonasd.com 
Aimee  Hollabaugh   SEA ahollabaugh@altoonasd.com 
Dave  Holton Ext. 7193 Behavior Modification dholton@altoonasd.com 
Michele Holton  381-7557  Guidance,
Eighth  A-K 
mholton@aasdcat.com 
Lori  Homan  Ext. 7446 Reading  lhoman@altoonasd.com 
Beth  Hoover  Ext. 7330 Mathematics bhoover@altoonasd.com 
Debbie  Hoover  Ext. 7531 Clerk-Typist
Eighth Grade
dhoover@aasdcat.com 
Randi  Hovan Ext. 7471 English  rhovan@altoonasd.com 
Sarah  Janser Ext. 7534 Guidance Eighth L-M sjanser@aasdcat.com 
Sarah Johnson  381-7561  Secretary, Guidance sjohnson@aasdcat.com 
Christine Johnston  Ext. 7205 Business Education cjohnston@altoonasd.com 
Karen Johnston  381-7512  Secretary, Main Office kjohnston@aasdcat.com 
Brandy  Juart  Ext. 7213 Family & Cons. Sci. bjuart@altoonasd.com 
Melissa Kifer  Ext. 7408 Learning Support mkifer@altoonasd.com 
John  King  Ext. 7239 Art  jking@altoonasd.com 
Christie  Klausman Ext. 7407 Mathematics cklausman@altoonasd.com 
Eric  Kincaid Ext. 7105 Technology Education ekincaid@altoonasd.com 
Donna  Kling  Ext. 7366 Special Education dkling@altoonasd.com 
Jerry Koehle 381-7523  Asst. Principal, Ninth Grade jkoehle@aasdcat.com 
Christine Knott-Hallinan Ext. 7472 Reading cknott@altoonasd.com 
Kenneth  Krott  Ext. 7275 Instructional Coach kkrott@altoonasd.com 
Melissa  Krott  Ext. 7357 Special Education mkrott@altoonasd.com 
Diana  Kuhn   SEA dkuhn@altoonasd.com 
Michael  Kuntz SEA mkuntz@altoonasd.com 
Karen  Kustaborder Ext. 7445 Social Studies kkustaborder@altoonasd.com 
Debbie  Lafferty   SEA dlafferty@altoonasd.com 
Jill  Lane  Ext. 7109 Health/Phys. Ed.  jilllane@altoonasd.com 

Fred 

Larson  Ext. 7440 Business Education flarson@altoonasd.com 
Patricia  Leonard Ext. 7252 Spanish pleonard@altoonasd.com 
Maggie  Lewis Ext. 7474 English mlewis@altoonasd.com 
Jason Lloyd  Ext. 7360 Special Education jlloyd@altoonasd.com 
Lisa  Long   SEA llong@altoonasd.com 
Lori  Loucks  Ext. 7308 Special Education lloucks@altoonasd.com 
Damon Luciano  381-7524  Guidance, Ninth Grade L-Z dluciano@aasdcat.com 
Barbara  Mackereth Ext. 7347 Science  bmackereth@altoonasd.com 
Rachel  Manack  Ext. 7169 Tech. Ed. rmanack@altoonasd.com
Lori  Mangan  381-7500  Principal lmangan@aasdcat.com 
Ken  Margroum  Ext. 7413 Family & Cons. Sci. kmargroum@altoonasd.com 
Kayla  Markel   SEA kmarkel@altoonasd.com 
Kent  Martin  Ext. 7806 Music  kmartin@altoonasd.com 
Dawn  Mayhue   SEA dmayhue@altoonasd.com 
Stephanie McAleer  Ext. 7254 Science  smcaleer@altoonasd.com 
Justina McCaulley Ext. 7801

Library 

jmccaulley@altoonasd.com 
Patrick McDowell Ext. 7106 Phys. Ed. pmcdowell@altoonasd.com 
Betsy Miller   Educ. Support Prof. bmiller@altoonasd.com 
Deb  Miller  Ext. 7201 Mathematics dmiller@altoonasd.com 
Jessica  Miller Ext. 7336 Art jmiller@altoonasd.com 
Sandra  Mitchell  Ext. 7251 German Instructor smitchell@altoonasd.com 
Timothy  Mitchell  Ext. 7312 Reading  tmitchell@altoonasd.com 
Richard  Monahan  Ext. 7447 Special Education rmonahan@altoonasd.com 
Erica  Montgomery   SEA emontgomery@altoonasd.com 
Kathy  Morgan  Ext. 7273 Reading  kmorgan@altoonasd.com 
Linda  Nagle  Ext. 7447 Special Education lnagle@altoonasd.com 
Paul  Neatrour  Ext. 7365 Science  pneatrour@altoonasd.com 
Vince  Nedimyer Ext. 7106 Health/Phys. Ed.  vnedimyer@altoonasd.com 
Lee Nevel Ext. 7800 Teacher Aid lnevel@altoonasd.com 
John  Nezneski  Ext. 7106 Health/Phys. Ed.  jnezneski@altoonasd.com 
James  O'Donnell Ext. 7329 English  jodonnell@altoonasd.com 
Sara  O'Roark Ext. 7338 Art soroark@altoonasd.com 
Virginia Olschesky Ext. 7426 Special Education/Life Skills volschesky@altoonasd.com 
Patrick  Over   SEA pover@altoonasd.com 
Amy Palfey Ext. 7903 Health apalfey@altoonasd.com 
Kelly  Parnell Ext. 7521 Clerk Typist Ninth Grade kparnell@aasdcat.com
Heather  Partsch  Ext. 7258 Science  hpartsch@altoonasd.com 
Jessica  Patton Ext. 7251 French jpatton@altoonasd.com 
Susan  Perehinec Ext. 7204 Business Education sperehinec@altoonasd.com 
Kim  Persing   SEA kpersing@altoonasd.com 
Todd  Pesavento Ext. 7166 Technology Education tpesavento@altoonasd.com 
Josie  Peterman Ext. 7458 Mathematics jpeterman@altoonasd.com 
Paula Peterman   Educ. Support Prof. paulapeterman@altoonasd.com 
Phil  Peterman  Ext. 7256 Special Education ppeterman@altoonasd.com 
Theresa Picciotti Ext. 7517 Nurse tpicciot@aasdcat.com 
Troy  Pincherri Ext. 7432 Mathematics tpincherri@altoonasd.com 
Lori  Piper Ext. 7451 Science lpiper@altoonasd.com 
Lisa  Plummer  Ext. 7247 Mathematics lplummer@altoonasd.com 
Brock  Porter Ext. 7268 English bporter@altoonasd.com 
Pamela Purdy  381-7530  Secretary, Eighth Grade ppurdy@aasdcat.com 
Susan  Recchia   Educ. Support Prof. srecchia@altoonasd.com
Don  Redshaw 381-7582 Cafeteria dredshaw@aasdcat.com
Heather  Reimer  381-7582 Cafeteria - Metz Asst. Mgr. hreimer@aasdcat.com
Steve  Reimer  381-7572  Trainer   
Tina  Rhine   SEA trhine@altoonasd.com 
Steve  Rhodes  Ext. 7573 Athletic Director srhodes@altoonasd.com 
Tracy  Rispoli Ext. 7516 Nurse trispoli@aasdcat.com
Jamie  Robertson   SEA jrobertson@altoonasd.com 
Travis Robison 381-7543 Asst. Principal,
Seventh Grade
trobison@aasdcat.com 
John Roefaro 381-7550 Security Services jroefaro@aasdcat.com 
Wes  Rogers Ext. 7301 Mathematics wrogers@altoonasd.com 
Victoria  Roudybush   SEA vroudybush@altoonasd.com 
Kippy  Russo  Ext. 7453 Science  krusso@altoonasd.com 
Jill  Rutter  Ext. 7260 Science  jrutter@altoonasd.com 
Thomas  Saylor  Ext. 7331 Social Studies tsaylor@altoonasd.com 
Elizabeth  Sell   SEA esell@altoonasd.com 
Jeff  Shultz  Ext. 7266 Social Studies jshultz@altoonasd.com 
Joshua  Shultz   SEA joshuashultz@altoonasd.com 
Mary  Shultz  Ext. 7210 Special Education mshultz@altoonasd.com 
Douglas  Simmons  Ext. 7431 English  dsimmons@altoonasd.com 
George  Sinisi  Ext. 7408 Special Education gsinisi@altoonasd.com 
Kelly  Sipes Ext. 7115 Music ksipes@altoonasd.com 
Kathy  Slep   Educ. Support Prof. kslep@altoonasd.com 
Richard  Smith  Ext. 7342 Social Studies rsmith@altoonasd.com 
Tammy  Smith Ext. 7510 Clerk Typist/Main Office tammysmith@aasdcat.com
Bobbi  Snowberger   SEA bsnowberger@altoonasd.com 
Sam  Solomon  Ext. 7348 Science  ssolomon@altoonasd.com 
Kathleen  Spielvogle   SEA kspielvogle@altoonasd.com 
Diane  Stahl   SEA dstahl@altoonasd.com 
Eileen Starr  381-7560  Guidance,
Seventh Grade A-K 
estarr@aasdcat.com 
Bridget  Stroh Ext. 7428 English bstroh@altoonasd.com 
Julie  Storm  Ext. 7240 Literacy Coach jstorm@altoonasd.com 
Vida  Szabat Ext. 7212 Family & Cons. Sci. vszabat@altoonasd.com 
Melissa Teufel  381-7540  Secretary, Seventh Grade mteufel@aasdcat.com 
Debra Tini   Educ. Support Prof. dtini@altoonasd.com 
Shawn  Trout Ext. 7203 Special Education strout@altoonasd.com 
Julie  Turano Ext. 7405 Reading  jturano@altoonasd.com 
Tara  Van Caster  Ext. 7307 Mathematics tvancaster@altoonasd.com 
Wanda  Vanish  Ext. 7234 English  wvanish@altoonasd.com 
Justin  Welsh  Ext. 7466 Science  jwelsh@altoonasd.com 
Patti  Wendle  Ext. 7210 Special Education pwendle@altoonasd.com 
John  Wharton  Ext. 7343 Reading  jwharton@altoonasd.com 
Mackenzie  Wilber Ext. 7175 Special Education mwilber@altoonasd.com 
Jennyfer  Wilson  Ext. 7326 Reading  jwilson@altoonasd.com 
Soni  Wood   Educ. Support Prof. swood@altoonasd.com 
Julie Yahner  381-7558  Guidance, Ninth A-k jyahner@aasdcat.com 
Jon  Yon  Ext. 7805 Music  jonyon@altoonasd.com 
Lindsay  Zerbee  Ext. 7457 Reading  lzerbee@altoonasd.com 
David  Ziegler   SEA dziegler@altoonasd.com 
Barbara  Zimmerman   SEA bzimmerman@altoonasd.com 

 


 

Copyright 2011 Altoona Area School District. All Rights Reserved.     Contact: WebArchitect