Board of Directors

Board of Directors
From Left to Right:
Front Row:  David Francis, John Romanowicz, Stephanie McGinnis, Justin McCaulley, Mike Pappas 
Back Row:  Bob Pacifico, Chris Cook, Vice President Kelly Irwin Adams, President Val Mignogna, Superintendent Brad Hatch, AAHS Student Representative Julia Kline, Solicitor Carl Beard

AASD Board Members
Name Term Expires Email
Val Mignogna December, 2025  [email protected]
Vice President
Kelly Irwin Adams December, 2025  [email protected]
Chris Cook December, 2027 [email protected]
David Francis December, 2025 [email protected]
Justin McCaulley December, 2027
Stephanie McGinnis December 2025
Robert Pacifico December, 2027
Michael Pappas December, 2027 [email protected]
John Romanowicz December, 2027

Meeting Information:
Citizens wishing to address the board should contact Camilla Houy, Board Secretary, at (814) 946-8206.
Meeting Location:
Board meetings will be held in the Science Commons of the Altoona Area High School B-Building, 1404 6th Avenue, Altoona, PA. The public is welcome to attend. Please park in the large parking lot in front of AAHS.

Per AASD Board Policy 903, public participants wishing to address the board are required to be residents or taxpayers of the Altoona Area School District, any district employee or district student, or anyone representing a group in the community or school district.
Planning to speak:
All eligible individuals planning to address the Board at the meeting shall register their intent with the Board Secretary by calling (814) 946-8206 in advance of the meeting and shall include the name and address of the participant, topic to be addressed, and group affiliation, if applicable. The meeting will be aired live on the AltoonaSD YouTube Channel.

*Regular Board meetings will also be streamed live on the AltoonaSD YouTube channel at .

 Charter School Funding Formula
(Please note that this document is a scanned document for purposes of signature identification. Alternate forms of the file are available upon request. Contact the Board Secretary at (814) 946-8206.)