Board of Directors

2021 AASD School Board

Front Row:  Mackenzie Kelley, Dr. Charles Prijatelj, Dr. Frank Meloy (President), Val Mignogna (Vice-President), Stephanie McGinnis

Back Row: David Francis, Kelly Irwin Adams, Ron Johnston, Eric Haugh, David Greenwood 

 

Meeting Information

Citizens wishing to address the board should contact Camilla Houy, Board Secretary, at 814-946-8206.
 
Meeting Location
 

Board meetings will be held in the Science Commons of the Altoona Area High School B-Building, 1404 6th Ave., Altoona, PA.  The public is welcome to attend. 

Per AASD Board Policy 903, public participants wishing to address the board are required to be residents or taxpayers of the Altoona Area School District, any district employee or district student or anyone representing a group in the community or school district. 

Planning to speak:
All eligible individuals planning to address the Board at the meeting shall register their intent with the Board Secretary (814-946-8205) in advance of the meeting and shall include the name and address of the participant, topic to be addressed and group affiliation, if applicable. The meeting will be aired live on the AltoonaSD YouTube Channel.  Please park in the large parking lot in front of the AAHS B-Building.

Please park in the large parking lot in front of AAHS.

*Regular Board meetings will also streamed live on AltoonaSD YouTube channel at https://www.youtube.com/user/AltoonaSD .
 
Complete School Board Meeting Locations 2021
 
  Term Expires Contact E-Mail
Dr. Frank Meloy - President December 2023 frankmeloy@altoonasd.com
     
Chris Cook December 2023 ccook@altoonasd.com
Dave Francis December 2025 dfrancis@altoonasd.com
David Greenwood December 2023 dgreenwood@altoonasd.com
Eric Haugh December 2023 ehaugh@altoonasd.com
Kelly Irwin-Adams December 2025 kellyirwinadams@altoonasd.com
Ron Johnston December 2023 rjohnston@altoonasd.com
Val Mignogna December 2025 vmignogna@altoonasd.com
Stephanie McGinnis December 2025 smcginnis@altoonasd.com
 Charter School Funding Formula
 
(Please note that this document is a scanned document for purposes of signature identification. Alternate forms of the file are available upon request. Contact the Board Secretary at 814-946-8206.)